The frozen beauty

Last week I visited Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia. Beautiful city, so full of life and culture. I enjoyed exploring Ljubljana, but there was another thing… I was intrigued with Slovenia’s nature, and Triglav was so close… So, a hike must had been done!

As I was short on time and equipment I picked an easy route to Črno lake.

Near the beginning of the trail lays the Savica waterfall. So I decided to see this beauty first.

Mesmerizing little waterfall, with steaming water falling from the rocky cliffs with water so pure and clean, and rocks so white like pearls. The bottom of this crystal fairytale was emerald-green.

Ohh! I could have stayed here for hours!

img_5184

img_5197

I guess water inspires me.

I continued my route to Črno lake, very curiously, excited to see what beauty awaited me. The route to the lake was very steep, and as climbed further breathtaking sights were revolving behind me.

img_5219
View to Bohinjsko lake
img_5279
View to magnificent peaks

Going further up my steeply route, I encountered snow, in all his beauty and excellence. So pure and white that I could recognize individual crystals, it brought all my childish happiness to life.

img_5230

20161209_143243

Few minutes after, I’ve reached my goal, and I was so surprised.

The lake was frozen!

Completely frozen!

Such a beauty, no camera in the world could capture. Amazed and afraid at the same time, I decided to get closer. The lake made such deep and terrifying noises, I felt like it was talking to me, telling me its sad story.

img_5270

img_5233

img_5237

img_5245

img_5248

(…I imagined all the animals playing and ice skating around the lake at night, celebrating life…)

The beauty of nature is great. It never stops to surprise me. Thank you nature for giving us all these beautiful places in the world. Thank you for giving us Triglav, I hope one day to meet all of his peaks.

Leave a Reply

